Winter tree

If I weren’t so attached to the idea of a traditional, fresh, green christmas tree, I would probably go for something white and classy this year. When I was younger I used to imagine my “grown-up life” in “my late twenties” (I know, don’t tell me. I really believed that you learn and gain experience until the age of 25 and after that you just savour your “mature taste”), spending Christmas by the white, artificial christmas tree (real, fresh ones are for kids, right?:)),  with a beloved person. Strangely enough, watching my “late twenties” turn slowly into “thirties”, I still buy a real christmas tree, go nuts with the pine needles falling off and I have never ever spent my Christmas time alone with a man. You can have a date every day of the year! Christmas should be all about being with your family!

Anyway..white..

3 thoughts on “Winter tree

  1. Margie says:

    Your answer was just what I ndeeed. It’s made my day!

  2. Parmelia says:

    I told my kids we’d play after I found what I nedeed. Damnit.

  3. Hey there. Mainly needed to post and mention that I appreciated this posting. I’ll be bookmarking your blog and checking to see if you post any new ones. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

