Bing Magical Holiday Calendar

I’m a little bit late but you shouldn’t have to miss out. Magical Holiday Calendar is the latest marketing initiative from Bing. This seemingly ugly, black and white thing is supposed to help you discover the magic of holidays. The icons are numbered and you can only click on the one that matches the date or earlier. Each icon hides gifts, creative ideas and special offers (for US citizens only). Frankly speaking, in the beginning I wasn’t quite sure how it works and where the fun is supposed to be hidden – which is not very good, right?
I had to google it (yes, GOOGLE it, not BING it )  and digest the results for a while first, to understand that Bing really cares about my Christmas spirit and it also wants me to use Bing instead of Google 🙂 And while I can confirm that my Christmas spirit has been significantly enhanced – NO, i still don’t use Bing instead of Google.

On a lighter note: I always find this disclaimer amusing:  ‘This Promotion is in no way sponsored, endorsed or administered by, or associated with Facebook. You are providing your information to Microsoft and not to Facebook.’ A sign of the times..

Tagged , , , ,

One thought on “Bing Magical Holiday Calendar

  1. Magnet says:

    hahaha, that kind of confused me, I don’t think I’ll EVER use bing instead of google.

Leave a Reply

