How to make your Facebook profile more attractive?

If you have the new Timeline profile – taking advantage of the new image layout is fairly easy. The big billboard picture associated with the small one gives plenty of opportunity to play with. Here are some inspirations if you need it.

However, if you’re still using your ‘old’ profile, OR you have a fan page that you would like to make more fancy – use this simple method to spice up your profile.
It is believed that it was a French artist – Alexandre Oudin who first took advantage of the new layout. I googled him and I start to really pity on this guy. No matter how cool his art is, he will be always remembered as “the guy who made this funny thing with his Facebook profile’. I don’t think I could handle it, if i were an artist.
Alexandre, if you’re reading it – sorry that I had to mention your name and make your Google search statistics even higher. I didn’t meant it and if you write to me I will surely delete your name from my blog and records (but Google won’t). Alexandre profile:


Others quickly followed:


And here is how to achieve a similar result. There are basically two ways to do it.

1. Use Photoshop

You would need to to download the PSD template (more details here). Import your portrait as a new layer and adjust its position to achieve the desired effect. Your photos will be cut into sections and saved on your hard disk.

2. Use Facebook Apps
This might come as a surpise but there are actually plenty of apps that will pimp your profile without having to dabble with Photoshop. They all work on the same principle and are pretty easy to use.
Here are just some of them:

  1. Profile – Maker
  2. Profile Pane
  3. Profile PhotosBar
  4. Your New Profile
  5. Picturize.me
  6. Schweppes
  7. Profile-Banner
  8. FB Photo Magic
  9. Oudinizer
  10. Pic Scatter

    Once you finish, let me know how it went!

3 thoughts on “How to make your Facebook profile more attractive?

  1. You should take part in a contest for one of the best blogs on the web. I will recommend this site!

  2. I’d have to check with you here. Which is not something I usually do! I enjoy reading a post that will make people think. Also, thanks for allowing me to comment!

  3. This is very interesting! Great information and it is also very well written. I will bookmark and comeback soon.

Leave a Reply

